Te Mātāuru is a contestable investment fund that targets home and community-based initiatives which contribute to revitalising te reo Māori as a nurturing first language.

Te Mātāuru is supported by the Maihi Māori and the annual investment plans for each of the eight investment Clusters: Te Tai Tokerau, Tainui, Te Arawa, Mataatua, Tai Rāwhiti, Te Tai Hauāuru, Te Waipounamu and Reo Tukutuku

The Tainui investment round is now open for those of Waikato, Maniapoto, Raukawa and Hauraki descent as well as the iwi listed in the Tainui Regional Cluster

Applications will close on Friday 26 January 2018.

There are two-steps to the application process:

1. Register as a provider
2. Apply as a descendant or interested party

Other Clusters investment rounds will open in the new year. Click here for more about our clusters.